Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response
 
 
 

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit adelphi.edu/coronavirus.

School of Social Work Leadership

We’re committed to excellence in social work.

From teaching and mentoring to community engagement and field experience, we’re constantly working to provide a vast range of high-quality student opportunities. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi University School of Social Work is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Deans

Diann E. Cameron Kelly, PhD
Interim Dean, Professor
Social Work Building, Room 201
p – 516.877.4354
e – kelly5@adelphi.edu

Philip Rozario, PhD
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor 
Social Work Building, Room 209
p – 516.877.4439
e – rozario@adelphi.edu

Directors

Beverly Araujo Dawson
Director of Online MSW Program
p – 516.877.4382
e – baraujo@adelphi.edu

Sheila Edwards-Robinson
Director of Hauppauge Program
p – 516.237.8608
e – sedwards-robinson@adelphi.edu

Mandy Habib
Project Director
Social Work Building, Room 353
p – 516.877.4356
e – mhabib@adelphi.edu

Cheryl McAuliffe
Director of Undergraduate Program
Social Work Building, Room 225
p – 516.877.4362
e – cmcauliffe@adelphi.edu

Ohiro Oni-Eseleh
Director of Hudson Valley Center
Hudson Valley Center
p – 845.471.3348 x8101
e – oni-eseleh@adelphi.edu

Victor Labruna
Project Director 
Social Work Building, Room 353
p – 516.877.4379
e – vlabruna@adelphi.edu

Elizabeth Palley, JD, PhD
Director of PhD Program

Social Work Building, Room 349
p – 516.877.4441
e – palley@adelphi.edu

Andrew J. Peters
Director of Manhattan Center Program
Manhattan Center
p – 212.965.8340 x8358
e – apeters2@adelphi.edu

Schanica Pickens
Interim Director of MSW Program
Social Work Building, Room 237
p – 516.877.4407
e – spickens@adelphi.edu

Elizabeth Szpilka, LMSW
Director of Outreach, Enrollment and Professional Advisement
p – 516.877.4384/60
e – eszpilka@adelphi.edu

Raquel M. Warley
Director of Field Education
p – 516.877.4374
e – rwarley@adelphi.edu

 

Assistant Directors

James Amato
Assistant Director for Field Education
Manhattan Center, Room 243
p – 212.965.8340
e – amato@adelphi.edu

Jamie Gergen
Assistant Director for Field Education
and Student Services

Hauppauge Center
p – 516.237.8609
e – gergen@adelphi.edu

Livia Polise
Assistant Director of Field Education
Social Work Building, Room 241
p – 516.877.4351
e – lpolise@adelphi.edu

 

 

Administration

Michel Montalvo
Student Affairs Coordinator 
Manhattan Center – Room 240 
e – mmontalvo@adelphi.edu

Susan Rotondo
Student Relations Specialist
Social Work Building, Room 221
p – 516.877.4420
e – rotondo@adelphi.edu

Regina Tracy
Student Affairs Coordinator
Hudson Valley Center
p – 845.471.3348
e – tracy@adelphi.edu

 
Follow Adelphi Social Work at:   

For further information, please contact:

School of Social Work
p – 516.877.4300