Our Faculty

Meet the individuals who are moving the field forward.

These faculty members are accomplished researchers, passionate teachers and tireless advocates for social justice. Their profiles serve as a great introduction, but learning and collaborating with them can change your profession—and your life.


Roni Berger 

Elizabeth Palley

Philip A. Rozario
Director, Ph.D. Program

Associate Professors

Wahiba Abu-Rass

Julie Cooper Altman

Beverly Araujo Dawson

Richard Belson

Carol S. Cohen

CarolAnn Daniel 

Judy Fenster
Faculty Chair for Curriculum and Instruction

Richard Francoeur

Patricia Joyce

Diann Cameron Kelly

Shannon Lane

Roger Levin

Subadra Panchanadeswaran

Geoffrey Ream

Carol Sussal

Bradley Zodikoff
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director of M.S.W. Program

Assistant Professors

Jacqueline Njeri Kagotho

Tae Kuen Kim

Stavroula Kyriakakis

Chrisann Newransky

Laura Quiros

Rani Varghese

Clinical Associate Professor

Godfrey Gregg  Marilyn Paul

Clinical Assistant Professor



Ellen Bogolub  Gertrude Schaffner Goldberg

For further information, please contact:

School of Social Work
p – 516.877.4300

Did you know...
You can take selected M.S.W. courses in blended or online formats?
Click here to find out more
Be a lifelong learner.
Advance your skills and earn CEUs at our continuing education workshops.
Browse the current schedule
University Bulletin
Get details on program requirements of our degree programs as well as policies and procedures.
Browse academic offerings